

Castle House Great North Road Newark NG24 1BY

Tel: 01636 650000 www.newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

ANNUAL COUNCIL - TUESDAY, 17TH MAY, 2022

I now enclose the following schedule that was unavailable when the agenda was published.

Agenda Item No.17 Schedule of Members' Appointments (Pages 2 - 5)

Agenda Item 17a

MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS – 2022/23

COUNCIL

Chairman of the Council Vice Chairman of the Council	Councillor Mrs S Saddington Councillor Mrs L Hurst
PORTFOLIO HOLDERS	Councillor D Lloud
Strategy, Performance & Finance (Leader of the Council)*	Councillor D Lloyd
Organisational Development & Governance (Deputy Leader of the Council)*	Councillor K Girling
Economic Development & Visitors	Councillor R Holloway
Homes & Health	Councillor T Wendels
Cleaner, Safer, Greener	Councillor R Jackson
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	
Leader	Councillor D Lloyd

Deputy Leader

LABOUR GROUP

Leader (Cabinet Member without Portfolio) Deputy Leader

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP

Leader

Councillor P Harris

Councillor K Girling

Councillor P Peacock

Councillor L Brazier

Note Paragraph 9.1 of the Constitution

9.1 Appointment and Term of Office

- 9.1.1 The Leader is elected by the Council and holds office for a four year period starting on the day of their election as Leader at an Annual Meeting of the Council, unless their term of office as a Councillor is shorter, in which case the term of office as Leader will be the same as their term of office as a Councillor.
- 9.1.2 The Leader's period of office will cease at an earlier date if they
 - i. resign from the office; or
 - ii. are no longer a Councillor; or
 - iii. are removed from office by resolution of the Council.
- 9.1.3 If there is a vacancy in the position of Leader, the Council will elect a Leader at the first meeting following such vacancy.

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

POLICY & PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE						
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT			
1. Betty Brooks	1. Lee Brazier	1. Peter Harris				
2. Louis Brailsford	2. Donna Cumberlidge					
3. Scott Carlton	Ŭ					
4. Max Cope						
5. Linda Dales						
6. Emma Davis						
7. Simon Haynes						
8. Lydia Hurst						
9. Jack Kellas						
10. Neill Mison						
11. Penny Rainbow (VC)						
12. Ronnie White (C)						
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE				
1. Rita Crowe	1. Laurence Goff	1. Malcolm Brock				
2. Tim Wildgust	2. Yvonne Woodhead					
	PLANNING	COMMITTEE				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT			
1. Roger Blaney (C)	1. Laurence Goff	1. Malcolm Brock				
2. Robert Crowe	2. Yvonne Woodhead					
3. Linda Dales (VC)						
4. Rhona Holloway						
5. Johno Lee						
6. Penny Rainbow						
7. Sue Saddington						
8. Mathew Skinner						
9. Tom Smith						
10. Ivor Walker						
11. Keith Walker						
12. Tim Wildgust						
	LICENSING	<u>COMMITTEE</u>				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT			
1. Betty Brooks	1. Lee Brazier	1. Peter Harris	1. Tina Thompson			
2. Scott Carlton	2. Yvonne Woodhead					
3. Max Cope						
4. Rita Crowe (C)						
5. Roger Jackson						
6. Sylvia Michael						
7. Sue Saddington						
8. Ivor Walker (VC)						
9. Keith Walker						
10. Ronnie White						
11. Tim Wildgust						

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE						
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT			
1. Betty Brooks	1. Lee Brazier	1. Peter Harris	1. Tina Thompson			
2. Scott Carlton	2. Yvonne Woodhead					
3. Max Cope						
4. Rita Crowe (C)						
5. Roger Jackson						
6. Sylvia Michael						
7. Sue Saddington						
8. Ivor Walker (VC)						
9. Keith Walker						
10. Ronnie White						
11. Tim Wildgust						
	AUDIT & GOVERN	ANCE COMMITTEE	•			
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT			
1. Roger Blaney	1. Donna Cumberlidge	1. Peter Harris				
2. Betty Brooks						
3. Michael Brown						
4. Robert Crowe (VC)						
5. Simon Haynes						
6. Jack Kellas						
7. Bruce Laughton						
8. Johno Lee						
9. Sylvia Michael (C)						
10. Tom Smith						
BOARD OF GILSTRAP TRUSTEES^						
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT			
1. Max Cope	1. Laurence Goff					
2. Rita Crowe						
3. Keith Girling						
4. Simon Haynes						

GOVERNANCE REVIEW WORKING PARTY#					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT		
1. Roger Blaney	1. Yvonne Woodhead				
2. Keith Girling					
3. Rhona Holloway					
4. David Lloyd					
5. Sylvia Michael					
MANSFIELD AND DISTRICT CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE#~					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	INDEPENDENT		
1. Rhona Holloway	1. Paul Peacock				
2. Roger Jackson					
TENANT ENGAGEMENT BOARD					
CONSERVATIVE 1. Rhona Holloway	LABOUR 1. Paul Peacock	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS			

Membership to comprise of the Portfolio Holders for Homes & Health and Organisational Development and three representatives to be appointed by the Policy & Performance Improvement Committee (plus three tenant representatives).

PLANNING POLICY BOARD

Membership to comprise of the Portfolio Holder for Economic Development & Visitors and three representatives to be appointed by the Planning Committee and three representatives to be appointed by the Policy & Performance Improvement Committee.

Notes:

- 1. C = Chairman
- 2. VC = Vice-Chairman
- To comprise of Members representing the Newark Wards with the other Newark Ward Members to be co-opted as non-voting members
- # The Mansfield Crematorium Joint Committee and Governance Review Working Party do not need to reflect political balance. The Governance Review Working Party is to be reconvened in order to review the implementation of the new governance arrangements.
- The Mansfield Crematorium Joint Committee is an Executive Function and will comprise of Executive Members.